The Vine Fellowship Church - Copley Ohio‚Äč

The Leadership Team

Dr. Mark T. Ruppert- Pastor

Mark, born and raised in "enemy territory" (the suburbs of Pittsburgh), has been pastor of the Vine Fellowship (formerly First Presbyterian Church, Akron) for 27 years. A graduate of Westminster College (New Wilmington, PA), Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary (KY) and McCormick Theological Seminary (Chicago, IL), he previously pastored churches in Titusville, PA and Butler, PA prior to coming to the Akron area. He is married to the love of his life, Margaret Shireen (her middle name is from the Urdu language, Pakistan, where she was born and raised until the age of 15, and means "sweet") for 38 years and they have two adult daughters - Rebecca and Ashley. He loves to follow the Pittsburgh teams - Steelers, Pirates, and Penguins BUT his favorite American League baseball team is the Cleveland Indians.

Kay Belser

Director of Music Ministry

Kay began her ministry with The Vine Fellowship as pianist in August, 2016 and became the Director of Music in August, 2018. She grew up in the church playing the piano and singing and has over 40 years of church music experience. Kay specializes in modern worship songs and ministry through music. In her spare time, she enjoys puzzles, and spending time with her family and friends. You can reach her at [email protected]

Audrey Nolte- Administrative Assistant

email- [email protected]

Audrey Nolte has been employed with our fellowship since October 2020. Before becoming the administrator, she has been participating in the worship team and choir of our church since 2019. She graduated with her Bachelor's degree in December of 2020 in Music from the University of Akron, and will be attending Kent State University in the fall for her Master's degree in vocal performance. Audrey has a passion for music, helping others, and spending time in nature.

Stew Buchanan

[email protected]


Barbara Conklin

[email protected]

Clerk of Session